Misc

I’ve Been Nominated! What Do I Win?

Well, before I get to the meat of my post I want to address something.  HB read my blog yesterday and told me, “Honey, you’re slipping.”  I kind of looked at him and then admitted to myself that he is right.  I apologize.  My last few posts haven’t been that great…rambling come to mind.  In my defense, it’s been a busy last few weeks with the next few set to be just as bad if not worse.  I hope you all will bear with me during our transition and know that once thing settle a little more my writing will hopefully be up to snuff.  So, if I miss a few days or I have a few posts that seem a little off and/or not as well scrubbed I apologize in advance.

Now, that I have that off my chest.  Time to do a happy dance!!  I got a nomination for Super Sweet Blogger Award!  By someone whom I have been stalking following for a few weeks now.  RunningonJava…a college student who shares the same passion for running and coffee!  (We unknowingly ran the same half marathon in VA Beach prior to “meeting” on the blog.)  I’ve seen a few of these noms before and thought, “Wow, wonder how long you have to blog for that to happen?”  To my surprise, not a few years like I expected!  I even have a few followers besides my mom and husband.  (Nothing against you, Mom or HB!  I am very happy you read my blog.)  But people like me…they really, really like me!  Ok, a few people…at least my writing anyways.  Thanks people, especially RunningonJava!  I like you too!

So, since I never expected to get a nom before I really knew what it was about, I now have to figure out what I am supposed to do.  Thankfully it seems fairly straight forward.  You pump your fist in the air while dancing around the room (admittedly not a true step), acknowledge the one who nominated you (see above), answer a few questions, and nominate 12 others!  Easy peasy lemon squeezy!

 5 Questions to answer:

Cookies or cake?  Can I have both?  Guess I would have to go with cake…something with chocolate although a good carrot cake is hard to beat!

Chocolate or Vanilla? Chocolate, dark chocolate…rich and dreamy, dark and creamy chocolate!  I’m drooling thinking about it…where’s my stash?!  (Excuse me while I rummage a drawer or two.)

What is your favorite sweet treat?  Dark chocolate of just about any kind…if it has coffee in it then all the better!

When do you crave sweet things the most?  Around 2-3pm and about an hour after dinner.  Then of course there’s that “time” when I can’t get enough of it, day or night!  Ok, maybe that’s all the time.

If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?  Sweet Bean, maybe.  A good friend used to call me Beaner in school…don’t even ask me why.  Or possibly Ba-Nae-Nae (banana).  HB calls me Nae, short for my middle name.  I am probably reaching though.  😉  Sweet isn’t usually used to describe me.  😉

Nominations:

PeasandCrayons

RunningtotheKitchen

PaleOMG

HollyWouldifsheCould

JustGonnaRunWithIt

losing50laps

LittleMissCornicopia

LisaLately

WhenCrazyMeetsExhaustion

IttyBitsofBalance

(ok, I know it’s only 10 of the twelve but I’m new to this and still finding people to stalk/follow.)  😉

A special shout out to my Dad who’s birthday is today.  🙂  Happy Birthday Dad! 🙂  Hope your fried chicken and cherry cream cheesecake are as awesomely wonderful as you are!!

Pardon the Language but this is Funny!

Have you smiled today?  Try it, you might like it!  🙂

Leave a Reply

