Cookies / Food / Move / Peanut Butter

Cocktail Exchange and Double Peanutty Dark Chocolate Flourless Cookies

I am a busy beaver…boxes are my life.  I hate boxes.  If I don’t see another one for 4 years I will be a happy camper.  (Ok, gift boxes are different…obviously!)  😉  Speaking of which, I gots to get a move on with some Christmas wrapping and box shipping.  Being over here means it’s a crap shoot if they will make it in time but I gotsta try.

I also signed up tot do a New Year’s Cocktail Glass Exchange!  Super excited to see what I get, have a glass of vinho, and snap a pic.  🙂  Thanks to From Grandma with Love and Marine Wife, Mommy & Life for hosting this super cool exchange.  Being overseas means I will celebrate way in advance of most I know but this is a way to join in and “ring in the New Year” together.

Cocktail Glass Exchange

Cocktail Glass Exchange

This is the view from outside my backyard right now.  🙂  So peaceful…clear night sky with the stars shining.  (Yep, that little blip is a star and not a goof on the camera.)

Okinawa Night SkyI was a serious multi-tasker today.  Building up our music database, unpacking boxes, putting things away, doing laundry, making dinner, and baking up some love in the oven in the form of some double peanutty dark chocolate flourless cookies.  (Ok, the pictures don’t look the best but they taste pretty darned good.)  I made some regular peanut butter with mini hershey’s kisses too.  (HB and the boys love it when I don’t work…dinner, dessert, and I do the heavy cleaning/unpacking.)

Double Peanutty Dark Chocolate Flourless Cookies

Double Peanutty Dark Chocolate Flourless Cookies

Tomorrow I should get my pink cadillac…ok, pink Honda Fit.  Still pink and still mine, all mine!  I’ll definitely post pics.  🙂

One thought on “Cocktail Exchange and Double Peanutty Dark Chocolate Flourless Cookies

  1. Pingback: Funny Friday | BreNaturally

Leave a Reply

