Dessert / Food / Peanut Butter / Running

Hiney on the Liney & Reese’s Pretzel Bites

Ok, I did the wave.  It’s the Okinawa wave.  It goes like this…you go to put your blinker on and hit the windshield wiper blades instead.  On a rainy day it’s no big deal.  On a day with some clouds and sun…it’s obvious that you’re a newb!  Today is only my 3rd day of driving on the other side of the road.  (I will not say wrong side, that’s dependent on the perspective.)  When we first got on island there was a briefing given that was full of information about the way of life on the island, expectations of the military/spouses/dependents, and driving test (which I Aced!)  The thing I remember most, “Keep your hiney on the liney and you’ll be just finey!”  Oh yeah…I keep chanting that in my head when I make turns and cross roads.  My brain still freaks out when I try to look left, right, left and go.  HB will give me crap for this but I just today realized my rearview mirror was kadawonkie as I hadn’t been using it…I kept looking out the side windows.  In a lot of ways it’s like trying to write with your opposite hand.  You’re so dominate with the one that you’re brain automatically switches to what it knows.  Vigilance is key…along with my chant.  Hiney on the Liney!!!

Speaking of car!  Here she is:

My Pink Car

My little guy wanted some “hold me” time.  He was being so lovey and photogenic.  He looked straight at the camera.  Awwww…

Awwww

Awwww

K and I are running our first 5K on island this Saturday.  Hopefully the weather will cooperate.  I’m looking forward to it…except the hills.  Still not used to those.

So, I had leftover pretzels and hersheys and decided to make a few more pretzel bites.  Well, as I was digging through the bowl I found some Reese’s Bells.  I figured pretzels, chocolate, and Peanut Butter!  Heck yeah!  I unwrapped those bad boys and popped them on some pretzels.  I figured the worst would be a gooey messy pretzel…still edible in my opinion but maybe not worth sharing.  However, they were champs and held up well in the oven.  With a little press they smushed between 2 pretzels and gave me quite the treat once cooled!  Try not to drool on the keyboard:

Reese's Pretzel Bites

(Do you see how it’s still a tad gooey on the top…um, I couldn’t wait to bite into one.  So, so good.)

So, how do you like the new theme?  I thought it was not only appropriate but also super cute!

Speaking of appropriate…have you started your wrapping yet?

Leave a Reply

