Blog Challenge

30 Day Blog Challenge- 3 days

Oops.  I did it again.  No, I didn’t play with your heart and get lost in the game.  (a la Brittney Spears)  I forgot to do something…like usual.  It’s the whole getting older thing, I think.  I’m not so sure it’s due to age so much as all the stuff you have to remember as we get older.  That to-do list gets so long.

Anyway, I said I was going to participate in this blog challenge in the month of January and totally forgot to start.  So, no I am playing catch up.  3 days worth of questions.  Here it goes:

Day 1: List 10 random facts about yourself.

1.  I like carrots…just not when they are cooked.

2.  My first love was my cat, Fluffy.  He was my baby.  One blue eye, one green eye, all white…he purred and kneaded, laid across my shoulders, and loved me unconditionally.

3.  I am missing a toenail.  (Not running related)

4.  I used to hate pink…with a passion.  And purple.

5.  I love to read…mostly sappy romance novels.

6.  The smell of coffee used to make me gag.  HaHa  Now I love the stuff.

7.  I have 2 tattoos

8.  Running used to be torture.

9.  I’ve seen more of the world than the United States.

10.  I’ve never had a broken bone.  (knock on wood)

Day 2: Describe 3 legitimate fears you have and describe how they became fears.

1.  I hate spiders.  Seriously, hate them!  They are creepy, crawly, hairy and scary.  That makes it legitimate.

2.  Public speaking.  My heart pounds, my nerves are shot, and I shake like a leaf…literally.  Why do I hate it so much?  I am sure it is mostly a lack of confidence.  Who wants to listen to what I have to say?  How in the world do I keep a captive audience?  What if I make a huge mistake and say something stupid or completely off? Why are they all staring at me??!!

3.  Am I raising my children right?  That fear is legitimate as soon as you become a parent.  It hopefully has helped push me to make the right decisions.

Day 3: What is the greatest amount of physical pain you have ever endured?

Giving birth.  It is something no man will ever understand and women are only capable of handling.  I truly believe this.  It’s also the most pain I would go through again…the joy and precious gift you receive for the pain makes it all worth it.

Whew…all caught up and no place to go.  Except to bed.

Leave a Reply

