Blog Hop / Food / Peanut Butter / Recipe / WIAW

P3 Frosting + WIAW

You want some peanutty, smooth and delicious frosting for those pancakes or that 5Cs Banana Bread?  How about a frosting loaded with protein, low in sugar, and lip-smackin’ good?  Well try some of this Powerhouse Peanut butter Protein Frosting (P3)!  You can make it as smooth or as thick as you like!

Directions:

1/2 scoop designers whey vanilla protein powder
2 tbsp PB2
1 tbsp water
 
Mix the PB2 and protein powder.  Add water and stir until combined.  (Add a little more or less depending on how thick you like your frosting.)  Spread on whatever or use to top some oats, cereal, greek yogurt…heck, just eat it with a spoon! 
IMG_0777
 

Now it’s time for WIAW, hosted by the talented Jen at Peas and Crayons.

I’ve been eating much better lately.  The holidays are gone and so is most of the leftover junk food that came with it.  I did a round of grocery shopping and stocked up on more healthy offerings.  This is my eats for Tuesday…I actually remembered to snap photos throughout the day.  🙂  Go me.

For breakfast I had a healthy hunk of my 5Cs Banana Bread and some of my P3 Frosting.  (recipe above)

IMG_0776

Lunch was a little leftover dragon roll…spicy with grilled chicken, delicious!  A little Vitamin Water Squeezed to refresh the lost fluids from my morning workout.

IMG_0774

Dinner was a homemade fajita bowl.  Beans, spanish rice, chicken with sliced onion and peppers and some special spices topped with a little cheese and sour cream.  Oh so yummy and filling!

IMG_0775

My dessert was a little slice of apple pie with a half cap of vanilla ice cream and a sprinkling of my Crockpot Vanilla Cinnamon Pecans!

IMG_0778

The rest of the day I made sure to have some fluids…tea, water, and more water.  I’ve noticed it’s been harder staying hydrated here.

Hope you’re having a wonderful Wednesday!

Have you gotten rid of all the holiday treats?

3 thoughts on “P3 Frosting + WIAW

  1. That frosting looks amazing! I’m allergic to whey but I’m guessing it would work with other protein powers. I’ve got some chocolate hemp protein powder on order so I’ll give your recipe a try when it arrives. Chocolate AND PB2… love that combo!
    Have a great weekend! xx

Leave a Reply

