Blog Hop / Fitness / Food / MIMM

Marvelous Monday

It’s Monday, a day most people dread but I plan to celebrate.  Why, you ask, would I do that?  It’s simple…I can.  I am alive and that is something to celebrate.  It’s time to get marvelous in this Monday!

Marvelous is watching the movie The Blind Side while doing some housework.  If you haven’t seen it, watch it!  It’s a beautiful story that is uplifting to the spirit…yes, there are people like that out there in the world.

Cover of "The Blind Side"

Cover of The Blind Side

Nothing tastes as good as plyometrics #tribesp...

Marvelous is the P90X Plyo workout.  Oh yeah, you read that right.  I said a workout was marvelous.  It didn’t feel like it at the time.   The endorphin rush afterwards was nice though.  🙂

Then there was the marvelous time I spent in the kitchen today, baking up a storm.  I made some homemade bread (no pics…it tasted good but wasn’t that purty) which I will be trying out again on a day where I have a little more time.

I also got busy making a few new Chex mixes.

Like this Protein Mocha PB Chex.  E said it was too choclatey!  I scoff!  Really?!  Is there such a thing as too much chocolate?!  I think not.

IMG_1143

Plus some Protein Churro Chex mix.  HB approved!  He wants to use it as a cereal though.  Both the boys seemed to like it also.

IMG_1144

In-between my various kitchen creations, E and K came in and we had a marvelous time getting our groove on.  Nothing more marvelous than a little dance session in the middle of the kitchen with your kids!

I was on a roll with new recipes so I decided to continue with it.  Dinner was the fresh bread, prosciutto wrapped asparagus, and Spanish style tilapia over rice.  This was our second round of trying asparagus.  Fresh is most definitely better.  HB wants to try it wrapped in bacon.  Of course.  Because everything tastes good wrapped in bacon.

Trying out new recipes, marvelous!

IMG_1145

The icing on my marvelous monday cake was E giving me a hug, of his own accord.  Then not asking for something!  I was skeptical and then realized it won’t last so I took a picture for posterity.  (Not so marvelous…makeup free monday pictures!  Eek.  Sorry but now ya’ll know the real me.)

IMG_1149

Celebrate and have a marvelous day!  And thanks to Katie at HealthyDivaEats for hosting this Marvelous in My Monday!

What’s your favorite way to prepare asparagus?

5 thoughts on “Marvelous Monday

  1. Thanks for joining in!!! The protein chex looks amazing!!

    Love Blind Side, such a great movie!

    Happy week ahead to you!

Leave a Reply

