Blog Hop / Coffee / Food / Peanut Butter / Recipe / WIAW

Wednesday, already?!

Is it really Wednesday, already?  It feels like Monday.  This month is going by way too quickly!  I can’t believe we are already a month into the new year.  Ack!

So today is WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) time, hosted by the lovely Jen@PeasandCrayons!

It’s been a week of kitchen creations around here!  I’ve made bread twice, tried my hand at my first Indian curry dish, simmered some meatballs in a red wine sauce, and came up with a GF Pizghetti bake that got thumbs up from all the men in the house.

My day started off with the normal…coffee with a good dose of creamer and a packet of truvia.  (I’m rarely awake enough for a picture.)

280630620500135713_4yuy9Hoq_c

I wasn’t feeling very hungry so I just had a small slice of my homemade bread with a shmeer of butter.

IMG_1151

Lunch was some leftover meatballs from the night before.  (I totally didn’t take a picture!)  I’m a bad WIAW blogger!!

I’ve been craving a sweet treat lately and these sure have been hitting the spot:

Yum!

Yum!

Ok, I admit I’ve had a few of these too!

IMG_1108

Dinner tonight was my first try at Indian food…a Chicken Tikka Masala.  Spice, spice, and more spice!  This thang had some tang.  It was good over some white rice.  I will be playing around with this one to get it just right.  (I admit I didn’t follow the recipe to the letter…I rarely do.)  Everyone ate it and HB went back for seconds so it’s definitely a keeper.

IMG_1152

I’ve also been snacking on these chex mixes that I made this past week.  I promised to share so the recipes are attached!

This Protein Mocha PB Chex is my original Protein PB2 Choco Chow Mix with a little coffee flavoring.  The coffee brings out the richness of the chocolate in a slightly intense, deep way.

IMG_1143

This little number, Protein Churro Chex, was inspired from a Pinterest recipe I saw recently.  Upon further looking at the recipe I decided to cut the cinnamon chips and sugars in half and added some protein powder.  Less sugar, more protein with all the flavor!  A win-win.  HB said it tasted like Cinnamon Toast Crunch but better.  (You can add in 1 1/2 c more chips, 1/4 c sugar, and/or 1/4 c powdered sugar but I really don’t think it’s necessary!)

IMG_1144

Well, there you have it!   My eats and treats.  Hope you’re having a wickedly wonderful Wednesday!

Do you always follow a recipe to the letter or do you like to add things here and there?

Leave a Reply

