Blog Hop / Coffee / Fitness

Currently, I am…

I’m feeling a little lazy today.  Ok, honestly I have a blog writeup in mind but I’m unsure about whether I am ready to post it.  And since I am bad about drafting posts ahead of time this is what I get…a survey that is quick and easy.  Especially since it is almost 10pm here.

So I saw this on another blog, a survey about what I am all about currently.

Currently, I am reading:51OXG9Yq3-L._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-68,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

Hopeless by Colleen Hoover  on my Kindle.  Actually, I finished it today.  It was a good read.  Not a page turner, can’t put it down read but a good read nonetheless.  The characters were built throughout the story and the plot line had some unexpected and shattering twists and turns.  The author did a good job of moving the storyline along and keeping you guessing.  I would recommend this book but not as a feel good, romance novel.  The depth and breadth of emotions can have you feeling almost hopeless for the characters.  However, the author keeps you engaged and feeling for them.  It was worth the time it took me to read it, for sure!

Currently, I’m listening to:

Pandora Radio, Today’s Hits Radio.  Let’s just say that the radio station’s here are a tad…eclectic.  Thank goodness for internet radio!

I’m lovin’ the Swedish House Mafia’s, Don’t you Worry Child.

Currently, my guilty pleasure is:

IMG_1108 IMG_1109

These cookies!  I ate the whole bag by myself!!!  HB was a little upset that he didn’t even get to try one.  Yeah, I’m not even a little sorry.  Ha!  Besides, I plan to buy more…soon.  Very, very soon!

Currently, my nail color is:

Yeah, no color!  😦  Sad face!  I removed my nails weeks ago and have been letting them grow out.  Unfortunately, they are really short and brittle plus the few times I have put on color it hasn’t lasted more than a day or so.  Which frustrates me since I think it looks icky when it is chipped and peeling.  But I soooo want to get them done.  Soon.  Very, very soon!

Currently, I am drinking:

Coffee, duh!!  😉  I kid.  Kinda.  I love my cups of Joe in the morning but after 2, maybe 3 cups, it’s time to switch to some tea or water.  I’ve been downing this Strawberry Chocolate Tea.

v00715

 

It’s pretty darned good.  Especially with a little SF Vanilla syrup.  Yum!

Currently, I am eating this food, a lot!

IMG_0930

 

 

Currently, I am watching:

Hulu!  Again, the TV stations here are lacking so I am very glad to have a way to catch up on my faves!  Like,

Emily Owens, M.D.  (Super upset they cancelled this one!!)11429

Covert Affairs

Scandal (Love this show!)

9673

Grey’s Anatomy (yeah, that one qualifies as guilty pleasure too)

Currently, my wish list is:

To get a job!!

Currently, the bane of my existence is:

Sprints.  I hate sprinting but I know it is necessary to make headway in my running

Currently, my indulgence is:

Wine.  Moscato to be exact.

Currently, I use this slang:

Um, hmmmm…I’m not big into slang.  I prefer language as it’s meant to be used.

Currently, I look at this link:

Pinterest!  Yikes it’s addicting.

 

Yep, that’s me, currently.  I’m boring.  😉  It’s ok, I still like me!

What are you up to, currently?

 

3 thoughts on “Currently, I am…

  1. Pingback: January in Review | BreNaturally

Leave a Reply

