Blog Hop / Breakfast / Coffee / Fitness / Food / Peanut Butter / Recipe / Running / WIAW

WIAW…Protein PB2 Nutella Oatmeal

Without further ado…it’s time for another What I Ate Wednesday (WIAW)!   These are Tuesday’s and today’s eats.  2 for the price of 1!!

Of course my days started with my morning cup of coffee!

Saw this posted on FB and had to put it on here…it’s oh, so true!

IMG_1304

After a 2 mile run and then 3 mile walk with the doggies I needed to fuel up.  This pineapple-strawberry protein shake did the trick.

Some frozen pineapple chunks, frozen strawberries, a scoop of protein, and some coconut milk.  Yum!IMG_1297

These babies were calling me so I had a few as a mid-morning snack.

SONY DSC

Lunch was some leftover stew from the previous night.  The pic wasn’t very good so I won’t subject you to the ugliness.

Dinner was a healthy plateful of salmon, sweet potato fries, a warm soy sesame cabbage salad, on top of a bed of lettuce.  Surprisingly it went over well with the kids and HB.

Beautiful fish and lots of veggies!

IMG_1298

I couldn’t resist adding this photo…pretty sure she’s sticking her tongue out at me.

Neener, neener…

IMG_1303

This morning I hit the gym and read a book on the elliptical.  Afterwards I went for my protein oatmeal (recipe below).  This time, with the PB2/Protein mix, I dolloped on some Nutella!  Oh yeah, that was good!

It smelled as good as it tasted!

IMG_1306

E had the day off from school so we had a mother-son luncheon at Chili’s.

Their Chicken Quesadilla Explosion Salad…I’m in love!  So, so good.

IMG_1308

That salad was delicious and served for 3 meals.  E and I split the rest of it for dinner.

Ok, is anyone else addicted to enthralled with Instagram‘s plethora of apps?!  I have so much fun messing around with the FX, borders, and text styles.

IMG_1312
Protein PB2 Nutella Oatmeal

1/2 c oatmeal
1/2 c coffee  (Yes, coffee!)
1/2 c water
1 tsp cinnamon (you can use less, I like cinnamon!)
1/2 tsp apple pie spice (opt)
2 tbsp PB2
1/2 scoop vanilla protein (or protein of choice)
1 tbsp water
1 tbsp Nutella
 
Mix oatmeal, cinnamon, apple pie spice, coffee and water in microwave safe bowl.  Heat for 1 1/2 minutes.  In a separate small bowl, blend together the PB2 and protein.  Add tablespoon of water and stir until smooth.  Once oatmeal is done, stir and then top with PB2/Protein mixture and Nutella.  
 
Eat it up! 
 
12 thoughts on “WIAW…Protein PB2 Nutella Oatmeal

  1. I’m addicted to PicMonkey. Apparently I missed the whole Halloween craze, so now in my free time I doctor up all of my pictures to make me look like a vampire goddess. Lol. 😀

    If I even dared to download the Instagram app I think I would be lost forever in the pit that it is my cellphone.

    • Oh, PicMonkey? Will have to check that out! Thanks for the tip, Vampire Goddess! 😉
      Yep, way too much time spent on my phone playing with pictures! Instagram is so worth the pit of the cellphone void.

    • I just found it a month or so ago! I’m officially in love with it!! I hear there’s a chocolate version…What?! I may just die and go to heaven if I get my hands on it. Have you tried it?

Leave a Reply

