Misc

I’m in Love with a Monkey

PicMonkey that is.

I know that there are many “true blue” photog’s out there that hate these particular style of editors.  I’ve read they feel it takes away from the art of it, the patience of editing and tweaking, and makes it too easy for a beginner or noob to create a photo masterpiece.  Let me tell you I heartily agree…it makes it easy for people like me to edit some of my could be great photos into works of art.  (Some more of the just messing around type, like the last one.)

I’ll let these speak for themselves.  All pictures I took and then edited with PicMonkey.  Gonna have to print some of these out and frame them, I do believe.

SONY DSC

 

 

SONY DSC

 

 

SONY DSC

 

 

OceanWalkBN

 

 

SONY DSC

 

 

DeepThoughtBN

Ok, so this one isn’t a pretty picture but it’s fun to mess around with the themes offered.  I’m hoping they will add some more.

ZombieDogBN

 

Where do you stand on the instant fix photo editors?  Enhancement or hinderance to the “art” of photography?

One thought on “I’m in Love with a Monkey

  1. Pingback: MIMM…SweatPink Addition | BreNaturally

Leave a Reply

