Food / Uncategorized

A Birthday, Bowling and Lumpia!

Wow, ok.  So I didn’t post the last few days.  No excuses.  Oh yeah, I have them but I won’t waste your time with them.  I will, however, tell you about my birthday, bowling, and some lumpia.

It was my birthday on Thursday.  Happy Birthday to me!  I turned 22 35 years old.  I’m keeping it real.  I feel 22 most of the time so I’m not ashamed to admit my age.

HB treated me to a lovely dinner at a place that overlooked the ocean.  It was a beautiful evening and the weather was great for outside dining.

IMG_1369 IMG_1351

I got a wonderful present…the gift of learning to dive!!  Super excited to get my training booked.  🙂  I also got a box of Godiva (swoon) and shirt/hat from the marina that HB and the boys had hidden the card in.

IMG_1368

Check out that sun over the ocean!  We also got to see a cornet fish.  Apparently it was quite the sighting as the whole restaurant came out to see it.  I didn’t get a picture but I hope to soon on a dive.

IMG_1359

 

K and E participated in their first bowling tournament today.  They did great…K even came in 4th place winning a $40 scholarship.  Plus he won a raffle…a x-large chocolate bar.  I think he was more excited about the chocolate!

IMG_1372

 

I finally learned to make lumpia!  Excited!!  I learned a few tricks and hope to churn out my own here in the next few weeks.  A little bit of wine was consumed in the making of these beauties and some good laughs were exchanged as well.  I brought home a huge bag full of them but they didn’t last 24 hours.  Now you see them…now you don’t!

 

 

IMG_1377

Are you a lumpia fan?

Leave a Reply

