Blog Hop / Food / Recipe / SweatPink / WIAW

Presents! + WIAW

Around here the mail is slow.  It tends to trickle in from across the ocean on a whim.  It isn’t odd for things to take a few months for a package to arrive or even for it to get here in less than 2 weeks.  Yesterday was no exception.  After checking the mail I found we had 4 packages to pick up.  4!  I was surprised to find my SweatPink shoelaces and t-shirt had already arrived.  Also, some of my Green Mountain coffee.  Yum.  The biggest package was all for me too!!  My birthday gift from my mom and dad.  (That one took 3 weeks-ish.)

Upon getting home I had to slap away the hands that tried to take my box to open it.  E and K love getting mail, especially boxes, and always fight to open them.  This time I allowed the kid in me to show it’s blonde head and told them it was, “Mine!  All mine!  Back off.”   As I dug into the box the goodies just kept coming out…

IMG_1475

…my favorite was this big box of Lindt chocolates.  You can bet your booty I ate some of these!
IMG_1471

It’s that time for WIAW!  Peas and Crayons shout out!  Woot Woot!  It’s Green it Up month in honor of March Madness, St. Patty’s Day, and National Nutrition Month!

My eats are from Tuesday.  I had another bowl of my Protein PB2 ChocoChip Oatmeal.  Still lovin’ this stuff as an after workout breakfast boost.

SONY DSC

Lunch was an unpictured hamburger sans the bun with some pickles (green!), ketchup, and mustard.  I also had some leftover cucumber, black olive, and cherry tomoto salad.  Delicious, nutritious, and veggified!

Dinner was this simple shrimp cocktail with a GF pasta salad.

IMG_1474

I greened it up with a bed of lettuce and some fresh parsley on top.  The addition of cucumber, carrot, green olives, and some roasted red pepper helped make it a veggie-riffic meal.  The cocktail sauce was a simple recipe:  ketchup, sweet chili sauce, and garlic chili sauce.  Spicy, slightly sweet, and a great dip for the shrimp.  I don’t think I’ll buy the store bought stuff anymore!

Snack was some of those delicious chocolates from above!  (Thanks again Mom and Dad!)  Oi-vay!  HB was lucky I was feeling nice…I was splitting (most of) them with him as I tried them out.

My SweatPink laces and tshirt also arrived!  Wowzas!  It’s like having a party all over again.  Check out these pink laces that will soon be adorning my shoes.

IMG_1476

 

How did you green up your eats this week?

Did you get out there, or in somewhere, and sweat(Pink) today?  

7 thoughts on “Presents! + WIAW

Leave a Reply

