Blog Hop / Fitness / Food / MIMM / Okinawa / SweatPink

MIMM-Girl Time

It’s time for some Marvelous in My Monday!

M is for my men putting together our patio furniture.

A is for adventures with friends.  I spent a good portion of Sunday out and about with some gals exploring the local markets, shopping, and having lunch.

R is for raw squid…squirming on my sushi.  Ok, it was dead but that was about it.  Fishy tasting but surprisingly not bad tasting.  My favorite so far, however, is a crab with cheese.

V is for vitamins.  I have been supplementing again and K has been great at reminding me to take them.

E is for everything not pictured!  Ack…I’ve been bad.  I didn’t get the Starbucks Sakurua White Chocolate Latte with the Mocha pound cake or the caramel macchiatto pound cake!  So good.  (No I didn’t eat both but I was tempted.)

L is for lots of 100Y finds!  I am seriously in love with those stores.

O is for octopus sushi.  It was raw and slightly chewy.  Not much taste.  Once is probably enough.

U is for unusual foods.  I have such a wonderful time trying all the new cuisine here!  The local market we checked out had some sauced fish, some of which were whole, that I got to sample.  There was even some shredded crab meat that was made into a salad…delish!

S is for sharing.  Sharing good times with friends, sharing food finds, and sharing the fun of exploration!

Instructions?!  We don’t need no stinkin’ instructions!

IMG_1524

Sushi!  Adventures in food.

IMG_1525

Farmers market finds and 100Yen Lamps.

IMG_1526

 

Don’t forget to have some marvelous sweat(pink) time!  I got in a Kenpo workout after work.  Seeing as I haven’t done it in awhile I may feel that one tomorrow.

Thanks to Katie at Healthy Diva Eats for hosting!

One thought on “MIMM-Girl Time

Leave a Reply

