Fitness / Food / Okinawa / Running / shopping / SweatPink

Sunday Catch Up

I’ve been a little bit lax in my postings lately.  So today is catch up day.  A hodge podge of the things I didn’t get a chance to post.

We finally ate McDonalds!  Ok, most of you are probably asking, “What’s the big deal?”  Well, everyone here seems to think it is so much better than in the states.  Cleaner, tastier, and more restaurant-ish.  The workers do dress up nicely (no soiled/stained shirts or greasy pants here) and the food is prepped in much cleaner and prettier fashion.  Presentation is a big deal.  However, beyond that I saw and tasted no huge difference.  The fries tasted the same and so did the chicken I ate.  They were offering a green tea McFlurry that had me intrigued but I didn’t try yet.  The boys were both happy with their picks…chicken sandwich and a double cheeseburger.  Yep, it’s McDonalds…still fast food and not on my list of must eat again anytime soon.  We tried it.  Eh.

The boys lovin’ their McD’s fix!

IMG_1601

We haven’t gotten out to explore too much lately but we did hit the market.  I found some Red Roobios tea (very tasty) and some great veggies (not pictured).  We also opted to try a little outside food vendor…a hit and miss.  The little fishy is a pancake-y type item filled with a sweet bean paste.  Actually pretty good.  A lightly sweet snack.  The other is some octopus, onion, and cabbage rolls.  Yeah…not that great.  The taste wasn’t so bad but the ooey-gooey inside threw it off and left us all a little less than in love with it.  Live, taste and learn…we won’t be buying that again.  o_O

IMG_1600

I found some of the German Eiswein that I love so much at the local liquor store!!  I’m dying to chill it and drink but it was a tad on the pricey side so I will wait for a special occasion.  The vegips are a delicious snack treat that I found.  I love these things.  Crispy, crunchy, and lightly salted…like chips but better.  I’m still jonesing on the sea salt and caramel dark chocolate…pick a bar up almost every time I see them.  (I try hard not to eat it the same day!)  I also found these cute coozies for the summer.

IMG_1602

 

Well, that’s a little bit of catching up.

As for my post yesterday on having a wake up call, I haven’t as yet decided what exactly I am going to do in order to get in my needed exercise and slow down on feeling like I need to get it all done.  I did make it a point to sleep in today and then go for a run before doing anything else.  It was nice.  I will be spending the next few days coming up with my master plan.  Bwaahahaaaha!

Since I haven’t asked lately…did you sweat{pink} lately???

Leave a Reply

