Blog Hop / MIMM / Okinawa / Scuba / SweatPink

Marvelous In My Monday (MIMM)-Scuba Anyone?

How about this for marvelous…I signed up for my scuba class!!!!!  In about a month I will be a certified diver.  So excited!!

Got my books to start studying and will be going to to buy some gear soon.

IMG_1599

Also marvelous were these flourless peanut butter cookies I made.  These are the closest to the floured version that I have ever come.  They flattened out and had the closest taste.  I was able to leave out some of the sugar that the original recipe requires and they are still plenty sweet.  Next time I would love to use chunky PB!

IMG_1596

One of the most marvelous things recently…I got paid!!  Money, money, Mon-AY!  It was nice to see that deposit again.  Unfortunately it seems to leave the bank almost as fast as it goes in.  (I know, those extra pair of shoes from the store doesn’t help but hey, a girl’s gotta splurge after working so hard for her money!)

Money

Money (Photo credit: 401(K) 2013)

A marvelous 4-mile run happened after work today.  It was a good evening to sweat{pink} and I managed to run faster than I have in quite some time.  I know I will be feeling it in the morning but it’ll hurt so good.  I hope.  Right?!

Here’s hoping you have a marvelous Monday!  Thanks to Katie, aka HealthyDivaEats, for hosting!

3 thoughts on “Marvelous In My Monday (MIMM)-Scuba Anyone?

Leave a Reply

