Blog Hop / Coffee / Cookies / Fitness / Food / Peanut Butter / Running / SweatPink / WIAW

WIAW- Hodge Podge

Welcome back to What I Ate Wednesday!  I’ve been a little lax in taking pictures of my eats so this is a hodge podge of some of the things this past week.

This is a lunch I had with the ladies from work last Friday.  It was super delicious!  A true Japanese experience…seated on pillows on the floor with legs folded under a short table.  Loads of laughs went along with this yummy butter fish.  Rice, a seaweed dressing, cabbage salad, and a few other things I’m not too sure on but all was so good!
IMG_1585

Breakfast a few days last week consisted of this treat from our Starbucks serving cafe.  An iced caramel macchiato with a side of fresh fruit.  A great way to start the day!

IMG_1588

I’ve been drinking this wonderful rooibos tea that I found at a local grocery store.  (yep, been munching on those yellow cherry tomatoes in the background too!)

IMG_1597

Dinner last night was this baked salmon with fresh spinach, kiwi, carrots, green peppers, and candied walnuts.  All topped with a strawberry vinaigrette.  Super food that was super good!

IMG_1604

Of course I had a few of these beauties!  A flourless PB cookie treat.  The boys snarfed these down before HB and I got to have many though.  I will definitely be making this again!

IMG_1596

And that’s all folks!  My hodge podge of eats throughout this past week.  I just realized I ate fish twice in less than a week!  Yikes…such a change from the past.  A good change though.

Oh and one more thing…did you sweat{pink} today?  I got in 2 miles this evening.  I went sans phone/watch/music.  It was nice to just run without the extra stuff.

Happy Hump Day!

2 thoughts on “WIAW- Hodge Podge

Leave a Reply

