Blog Hop / Fitness / Food / MIMM / Okinawa / Scuba

Certified or Certifiable? (MIMM)

I did it!  I am officially able to dive open water!  I am a scuba diver.  🙂  It took me a weeks worth of water logged learning but once all was said and done I have my certification and 4 open water dives under my belt.

50 ft for 32 minutes

IMG_1854

Now, HB thinks I’m just certifiable.  He doesn’t quite get why a person would want to strap weights onto themselves and dive under the water.  Especially water that is many, many feet deeper than one is tall.  He has a hard time grasping the concept of leaving perfectly good land to go under the water.  He’s more of a land lubber.  Golf is more his thing.

English: Line art drawing of a SCUBA diver

English: Line art drawing of a SCUBA diver (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Now to get some good gear and a few buddies to hit the good dive spots.   Also a camera.  I saw some cool fish down there that I would love to photograph.  A sea snake too.  No turtles or sharks…yet.  There were some sightings by other divers the day before we went out though so they are in the area.

So, it’s been a few days (ok, closer to a week) since I have posted.  So here are a few photos that I have taken over the last few days.

This beautiful blooming palm is down the road from our house.  It has been growing rapidly the last few weeks.

IMG_1855

These beautiful flowers have been blooming all around the island.  I’m not sure what they are called but they sure are pretty.

IMG_1853

I admit I bought this wine for the bottle.  The butterflies are so cute.  The wine wasn’t half bad.

IMG_1848

Curry!  Homemade curry.  I have been all about some yummy curry.  Thick, rich, full of flavor, and oh so yummy on the tummy!  This was some chicken, pineapple, sweet potato curry I made last night.  Not sure I’ll add sweet potato again but the chicken and pineapple is a delicious combo!

IMG_1852

 

Oh yeah, it’s already Monday!  And I’ve had some much marvelous this last week.  Diving, curry, wine and time with friends/family.  What more could a girl ask for?  Oh, a good run.  Today was my first in about a week but it was nice to hit some pavement again.  My legs may be telling me different tomorrow.  When was the last time you got in a good sweat{pink} session?

Don’t forget to check out HealthyDivaEats!  Thanks for hosting. MIMM!

2 thoughts on “Certified or Certifiable? (MIMM)

Leave a Reply

